View Configuration Status for a Device (Template Configuration Mode)

When you select a device that is provisioned in a template group, the Configuration Audit page displays the following information:

Table 1: Configuration Audit Status for Devices in Template Groups

Data Pane Content

Description

Template Applied

Displays the template that is applied on the selected device.

Template Errors

Displays the number of template errors for the selected device. To view a complete list of errors, click View Template Errors.

Configuration Status

Displays the configuration sync errors for the selected device.

 

To view the configuration sync errors, click View Details. The Configuration Sync Issues window is displayed with the following tabs:

  • Not In Sync Configuration—Displays the configuration changes that are not synched with the switch.
  • Device Running Configuration—Displays the running configuration on the switch.

 

To resolve the configuration sync errors, click Re-Sync Configuration. Classic Central will attempt to synchronize the configuration with the switch or access point again. Click Yes in the confirmation window. To check whether the configuration was synchronized and pushed to the switch or access point, see the Audit Trail page.

Config Comparison Tool

Allows you to view the difference between the current configuration (Device Running Configuration) and the configuration that is yet to be pushed to the device (Attempted Configuration).

To view the running and attempted configuration changes side by side, click View.

Group & Device Modes

Allows you to view and edit devices that are operating in the managed or monitored mode.

  • Managed Mode Devices—Click View & Edit. The Managed Mode Devices window is displayed and displays the list of devices operating in the managed mode. To change the device operation mode to monitored, click Change to Monitor Mode.
  • Monitored Mode Devices—Click View & Edit. The Monitored Mode Devices window is displayed. To change the device operation mode to managed, click Change to Managed Mode.