View Configuration Status for a Device (UI-based Configuration Mode)

When you select a device assigned to a UI group, the Configuration Audit page displays the following information:

Table 1: Configuration Audit Status for a Device Assigned to a UI Group

Data Pane Content

Description

Configuration Status

Displays the number of devices with configuration sync errors for the selected device.

 

To view the configuration sync errors, click View Details. The Configuration Sync Issues window is displayed with the following tabs:

  • Not In Sync Configuration—Displays the configuration changes that are not synched with the switch.
  • Device Running Configuration—Displays the running configuration on the switch.

 

To resolve the configuration sync errors, click Re-Sync Configuration. Classic Central will attempt to synchronize the configuration with the switch or access point again. Click Yes in the confirmation window. To check whether the configuration was synchronized and pushed to the switch or access point, see the Audit Trail page.

Local Overrides

Displays the number of local overrides. To view a complete list of overrides, click Manage Local Overrides.

The Local Overrides window is displayed. The overrides are grouped based on the features that are configured in the UI and are displayed as drop-down sections. For example, all overrides for IGMP Internet Group Management Protocol. Communications protocol used by hosts and adjacent routers on IP networks to establish multicast group memberships. are listed under a separate drop-down with the heading IGMP.

  • To preserve the override, click Close.
  • To remove the overrides, click Remove Local Overrides, type REMOVE in the text box and then click OK.