Legal Disclaimer: The resource assets in this website may include abbreviated and/or legacy terminology for HPE Aruba Networking products. See www.arubanetworks.com for current and complete HPE Aruba Networking product lines and names.
Disabling Redundancy
Upon disabling the Datacenter Redundancy, both HPE Aruba Networking Central On-Premises clusters act as independent clusters. Database clean up is not done on the primary or secondary cluster after disabling.
To disable the redundancy configuration, complete the following steps on both the primary and secondary clusters:
-
In the primary HPE Aruba Networking Central On-Premises app Short form for application. It generally refers to the application that is downloaded and used on mobile devices. , set the filter to Global.
- Under , select > Datacenter Redundancy.
The tab is displayed.
-
Click the Enable Redundancy toggle switch to disable.
-
Click the Auto Failover toggle switch to disable.
-
On the Redundancy Status table, select the peer cluster and click the Delete icon.
-
Repeat the same procedure on the secondary HPE Aruba Networking Central On-Premises app.
The redundancy configuration is disabled.
The following animation shows how to disable the redundancy configuration between clusters.