Legal Disclaimer: The resource assets in this website may include abbreviated and/or legacy terminology for HPE Aruba Networking products. See www.arubanetworks.com for current and complete HPE Aruba Networking product lines and names.
Enabling Redundancy
The redundancy must be enabled only after pairing the HPE Aruba Networking Central On-Premises clusters. You can enable the redundancy by clicking the Enable Redundancy toggle switch. For more information, see Configure Redundancy and Enabling Autofailover.
The following workflow explains how the datacenter redundancy is achieved between two HPE Aruba Networking Central On-Premises clusters. For example, consider cluster A (primary) and cluster B (secondary) are to be configured for the datacenter redundancy.
Configurations must be made first on the cluster that is planned to be assigned the primary role.
Figure 1 Datacenter Redundancy Configuration Workflow
After enabling datacenter redundancy on the cluster B (secondary), it goes into the maintenance mode. The backup data from the cluster A (primary) is restored in the cluster B (secondary).
For information about how to disable the redundancy, see Disabling Redundancy.